These are current members of IUPUC's Faculty Affairs Committee with the year their term expires.

  • JK Lee, chair (2018)
  • Laura Liu (2019)
  • Julie Goodspeed-Chadwick (2018)
  • Shannon Love, chair (2019)
  • Guillermo Garcia (2019)

Faculty Affairs

The Faculty Affairs committee reviews and advises IUPUC's Faculty Senate on those matters which pertain primarily to the responsibilities, rights, privileges, opportunities, and welfare of the faculty, collectively and individually. 

These matters include, but are not limited to, tenure and academic promotion, insurance and health program planning, academic responsibilities, standards of appointment and retention, professional development, faculty workload, salary policy, and policies regarding outside activities (consulting, intellectual property, patents/royalties, conflicts of interest) and sabbaticals/administrative leaves. 

In addition, this committee conducts regular reviews of faculty development awards and school development awards and makes recommendations regarding policies and procedures for these awards.


Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC