Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is comprised of two full-time faculty selected to represent each academic unit. The Senate also includes two elected members who represent adjunct faculty as well as two at-large Senators who are elected from the faculty body as a whole.  Click here for 2017-2018 Faculty Senate Membership.

The Senate may act on issues and concerns related to student conduct, faculty workload, time modules for classes, and conflict of commitment/conflict of interest.  The Senate generally meets monthy during the fall and spring semesters.  Click here for the 2017-2018 meeting dates.

Click here for Faculty Senate meeting agendas, minutes, and related documents.

In addition, the Senate has standing committees chaired by faculty members who may or may not be Senators. The standing committees that report to the Faculty Senate are:

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC