President and Secretary

Leadership of the Faculty Senate at IUPUC is provided by officers who have been elected by their peers. The president and secretary are as follows:

Faculty Senate Meetings
IUPUC's Faculty Senate meets each month during the academic year. 

Upcoming meetings:  

  • September 15, 2017, 1 to 2:30 p.m. (Faculty Senate and Faculty Convocation Meetings) -- Location LC2205
  • October 27, 2017, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • November 17, 2017, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • December 15, 2017, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • January 19, 2018, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • February 16, 2018, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • March 9, 2018, 1 to 2:30 p.m
  • April 20, 2018, 1 to 2:30 p.m.
  • May 11, 2018, 1 to 2:30 p.m.

With the exception of the September 15 meeting, Senate meets in CC176.


Faculty Governance

The Faculty Senate is comprised of two full-time faculty elected to represent each academic unit. The senate also includes two members who represent adjunct faculty as well as two additional senators who are elected from the faculty body as a whole.  The senate may act on issues and concerns related to student conduct, faculty workload, time modules for classes, and conflict of commitment/conflict of interest.

In addition, the senate has standing committees chaired by faculty members who may or may not be senators. The standing committees that report to the Faculty Senate are:

The Faculty also elect a Grievance Board that hears cases related to faculty benefits, tenure, promotion, working conditions, and other issues, and a Unit Promotion and Tenure Committee that reviews faculty promotion and tenure dossiers.

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC