Past Award Recipients
  • 2016: Lance Freeman
  • 2015: Joseph Peters
  • 2014: Anthony Bedel

Faurecia Mechanical Engineering Outstanding Student

Sponsored by Faurecia, these awards are used to recognize the most outstanding undergraduate student in mechanical engineering for that particular academic year. 

Criteria and Process

All eligibility information will be reviewed by the faculty, with the items below being considered to determine the recipients:

  • Cumulative GPA
  • Engagement, Leadership, and Participation in Engineering Program Activities
  • IUPUC Leadership and Activities
  • Community Involvement/Volunteer Services 

2017 Recipient

The 2017 recipient of the Faurecia Outstanding Student in Mechanical Engineering is Chris Nigarura

Chris Nigarura

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC