Past Recipients
  • 2016: Megan Taylor
  • 2015: Caitlyn Ramsey
  • 2014: Andrea Vogel
  • 2013: Marlyssa Filmore
  • 2012: Josie Acosta
  • 2011: Natalie Richart
  • 2010: Kendall Scott
  • 2009: Tracie Wright
  • 2008: Jason Davis
  • 2007: Wavy “Buddy” Cundiff
  • 2005: Kathyanne O’Donnell
  • 2004: Johanna Badger, Sarah Hehe
  • 2003: Jennifer Cuellar

Promising Future Psychologist Award

Each year, the Psychology Program at IUPUC honors an undergraduate student who plans to pursue a professional career in psychology with the Promising Future Psychologist Award.

2017 Recipient

The 2017 recipient of the Promising Future Psychologist Award is Carissa Walls.

Carissa Walls


  • Candidates may be nominated by faculty, staff, or other students, and candidates may nominate themselves.
  • Nomination must be accompanied by a one-page statement that addresses the selection criteria and a transcript from SIS.

Eligibility & Selection Criteria

  • The recipient must demonstrate a clear intention to pursue a professional career in psychology and evidence of efforts (academic, research, community, leadership) consistent with preparation for such a career.
  • A student may receive this award only once.

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC