The IUPUC Board of Advisors (BoA) consists of 26 community members who participate in quarterly meetings with campus leaders and collaboratively assist the campus in its continued growth to be a regional leader providing a best-in-class university experience.

Rick Johnson, Chair Owner, President, & CEO

Johnson Ventures, Inc.

Dave Barker, Vice Chair President & CEO

SIHO Insurance Services

Reinhold Hill, PhD Vice Chancellor and Dean IUPUC
James Bickel, MBA President & CEO Columbus Regional Health
James Lienhoop, (ex officio) Mayor City of Columbus
John Burnett (ex officio) President and CEO Community Education Coalition
David Elwood, PhD Chairman of the Board Elwood Staffing
Melinda Engelking Delap Retired Engelking Patterns
Harold Force, MS President Force Construction Co., Inc./Force Design, Inc.
Jacquie Franz, MS Retired IUPUC
Cindy Frey (ex officio) President Columbus Area Chamber
of Commerce
Tom Harmon, MBA President Harmon Steel Company
Jack Hess Executive Director Institute for Coalition Building
Jason Hester, MBA (ex officio) Executive Director Greater Columbus Economic Development Corporation
Karen Niverson (ex officio) Executive Director Columbus Area Visitors Center
Srikanth Padmanabhan, PhD President, Engine Business Cummins Inc.
Gil Palmer Agent State Farm Insurance
Greg Pence, MBA Owner Pence Group, LLC
James Persinger (ex officio) School Board member Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Jim Plump Executive Director Jackson County Industrial Development Corporation
Jim Roberts, Ed.D (ex officio) Superintendent Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Gregg Summerville, MBA President Tecumseh Capital Partners, LLC
Tom Vujovich, MPA Retired Pentzer Printing, Inc.
Chad Buehler, MBA President IUPUC Alumni Association Board
Gary Felsten, PhD Associate Dean of
Academic Affairs
Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Joe Fuehne, PhD Director Purdue Polytechnic Columbus
Carla Laymon Executive Assistant Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Matt Souza, JD Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Strategy Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Brenda Vogel, MBA Director Office of Development and External Affairs
Aurora Willman President Student Government Association

Contact, Address and Additional Links


4601 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Phone: 812.348.7311

Donation Icon for IUPUC